Dear Mr. Hallmark Poem

May 8, 2010 at 10:02 AM Leave a comment

Dear Mr. Hallmark,

I am writing to you from heaven,
and though it must appear
A rather strange idea,
I see everything from here.

I just popped in to visit,
your stores to find a card
A card of love for my mother,
as this day for her is hard.

There must be some mistake I thought,
every card you could imagine
Except I could not find a card,
from a child who lives in heaven.

She is still a mother too,
no matter where I reside
I had to leave, she understands,
but oh the tears she’s cried.

I thought that if I wrote you,
that you would come to know
That though I live in heaven now,
I still love my mother so.

She talks with me, and dreams with me;
we still share laughter too,
Memories our way of speaking now,
would you see what you could do?

My mother carries me in her heart,
her tears she hides from sight.
She writes poems to honor me,
sometimes far into the night.

She plants flowers in my garden,
there my living memory dwells
She writes to other grieving parents,
trying to ease their pain as well.

So you see Mr. Hallmark,
though I no longer live on earth
I must find a way,
to remind her of her wondrous worth

She needs to be honored,
and remembered too
Just as the children of earth will do.

Thank you Mr. Hallmark,
I know you’ll do your best
I have done all I can do;
to you I’ll leave the rest.

Find a way to tell her,
how much she means to me
Until I can do it for myself,
when she joins me in eternity.

~Jody Seilheimer

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

They help me through… Proud to be Hailey’s momma

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Dedication

"God gives, God takes. God's name be ever blessed." ~Job 1:21

In Loving Memory of Hailey Marie

Pick a day, read a post!

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Your love O Lord Reaches To The Heavens Pslam 36:5

Archives

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Email me

If you have a private comment, a story, or a question, I'd love to hear from you! Please feel free to email me at k.vanderlip@gmail.com. I will do my best to reply in a timely manner.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 21,346 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

